The Electorate of Brindabella, is one of the five multi member seats which make up the ACT Legislative Assembly. It was originally created in 1995 when the three-electorate, Hare-Clark electoral system was introduced to the Australian Capital Territory. For the 2016 ACT Legislative Assembly election the boundaries were redrawn.

Now, Brindabella is a five member electorate comprising the district of Tuggeranong (excluding the suburb of Kambah and that portion of Tuggeranong District adjacent to Kambah to the west of Athllon Drive), and the districts of Booth, Cotter River, Paddy's River, Rendezvous Creek, Tennent and Mount Clear. The name "Brindabella" is derived from an Aboriginal word meaning "two kangaroo rats".

For generations of Canberrans, Brindabella is the name associated with the mountain range which dominates the southern horizon of Canberra City.

Latest Media Releases