Media Release Thursday 2 April 2015


I welcome the ACT Redistribution Committee’s announcement today of the new electoral boundaries for the ACT. As of the October 2016 election, the number of MLAs will increase from 17 to 25, with five electorates each returning five members.

The seat of Brindabella has not dramatically changed, although it is now solely Tuggeranong-based, and I am looking forward to representing Brindabella with the same passion that I have so far. Some suburbs are moving from Brindabella (Kambah, Pearce, Torrens, Farrer and Chifley) to the new electorate of Murrumbidgee, and I am confident that my Liberal colleagues will provide the same level of representation to these areas after the next ACT election on 15 October 2016.

Full details of the proposed redistribution can be found at the ACT Electoral Commission website at Objections to the redistribution can be lodged with the Commission until 28 April.

Latest Media Releases